Buy Shrubs Zone

Search Shrub Names

Shrub Types

There are two main types of shrubs, deciduous and evergreen.
  • Deciduous shrubs will lose their leaves every year in the fall / autumn. This category includes Willows, Japanese maples, Hydrangeas and Forsythias.
  • Broadleaf evergreen shrubs keep their leaves year round. These include Azaleas, Rhododendrons, Hollies, Boxwoods, Laurels, Nandinas, Photimias, and Ivy.
    Narrow-leaf evergreen shrubs with needles and cones are called conifers. These include junipers (also called red cedars), firs, spruces, hemlocks and American arborvitaes.

Other Types of Shrubs

Deer Resistant Shrubs
Landscaping Shrubs
Flowering Shrubs
Shade Shrubs
Full Sun Shrubs
Hedge Shrubs
Winter Shrubs
Shrubs for Acidic Soil
Rock Garden Shrubs
Drought Tolerant Shrubs
Shrubs for Hawaii
Shrubs for Alaska
Garden Shrubs
Rose Bushes
Christmas Shrubs
Climbing Shrubs
Patio Shrubs



HomeSite MapAbout usTrees
WebSite powered by renewable energy

Site owned and operated by Sheridan Lawn and Landscaping, LLC
Copyright © 2002-2018, Sheridan Lawn and Landscaping, LLC.